Oh Dear.

Well, they say when it rains it pours.  I’m not at cats and dogs yet, but it’s getting there.  It’s actually nothing major, I’m just getting bummed with all of this waiting for things to pick up a little.

Both my gaming computer and my laptop are having problems.  The laptop has literally forgotten how to open or run anything and everything and the gaming computer is having so much trouble running the games it was built for it blue screens every time I try to play.

I won’t be replacing them.  Not yet anyway. 

I’ve mentioned a few times that I had an emergency fund set up for…emergencies obviously.  But at 23 it wasn’t very big.  It’s almost out, and I do have enough for a slightly decent computer, but that’s it.  I don’t know how much longer I’ll be sick, so that’s that.  It’s not financially smart to go spending money on wants over needs. 

I also won’t be buying the games on my “Buy New” list.  My current state (anxiety) would make it difficult to play them, so…no L.A. Noire or Duke Nukem.

So anyway, that’s why I haven’t been updating.  Little or no access to the internet most of the time.  Unfortunately that’s not going to change anytime soon.

But it could definitely be worse.  🙂

Cheers!  –Cassie

Leave a Reply

