And then there were none.

So I may have just given up my last real-life friendship.  I mean, there’s always a chance that we could patch things up…but I don’t think so.

And don’t get me wrong, I have some friends that I see once a year, but I haven’t included them in that group of “regular” friends.

I’ve begun mourning the friendship but at this point I feel like it was a big step for me.  I’ve always had a problem with being a doormat.  So much so that this friend never even realized that she only comes to me when she’s having a problem.  She never even realize that almost 100% of the compromise in our relationship was on my end. 

That’s me.  Why am I like that?

But that’s the point, I took a step towards being myself today.

Should I be happy?

One Response to “And then there were none.”

  1. Short answer: Yes.

    Longer answer: Yes. Now, you can go find some real friends who are willing to treat you with respect. 🙂

Leave a Reply

