82

As crappy as I’m feeling today, I’m going to my Nan’s house for a huge family event.  With my Dad’s side of the family that means there could be 50 to 100 people in the house.  I love these get-togethers, but I’m really not in the mood.

So why am I going?  It’s Nan’s 82nd birthday tomorrow, so we’re having a feast. 

I can only hope that at 82 I have 100 people celebrating my birthday with me.  It’s just amazing.  She’s amazing too though.  I’m very close with her and my grandfather.

For now I just hope I can pull it together enough to show my face and get home.

Leave a Reply

