Where to go?

I’ve been scratching my head trying to figure out what to write next.  I’ve started the story of how I got to this point, but there’s also been some stuff going on here and now.

I’m still sick.  I may have to take another term off, and I have mixed feelings about it.  On the one hand, I really want to take these courses.  On the other hand, I don’t want to set myself back and have to start this process over again.

I got Brutal Legend for Christmas, after over a year of waiting for it.  I finished it yesterday.  It would have been done sooner, but my brother owns the hose XBox and I don’t have much access to it.  I’m going to write a review for it and post it early next week I hope.  I also got a large number of games over the holidays, both as gifts and as incredible offers I took advantage of. 

Come to think of it, that’s what I should write about next.  I’ll work on that and get back to you.

Another Aunt of mine has come forward to support me while I’m sick.  She came to visit yesterday and gave me a gift and told me about her struggles.  Knowing that these women, who I’ve admired my whole life, have struggled with similar things as me and are still so amazing as people…it’s really helped.  Though I still wouldn’t wish illness on anyone.

My brother got a rabbit a few months ago.  That’s new.  It’s sortof been left to me to care for it.  The honeymoon period has worn off and my brother is not as enthusiastic as he was, and since I’m home all the time it only makes sense for me to care for the little guy.  Mom says the rabbit was sent here to help me.  Who knows, maybe she’s right.  I like him and all but he follows me everywhere and I’m always tripping in him.  🙂

Wow.  349 words just like that.  Hope you enjoyed, I’ll be back soon with a proper article.

Cheers! –Cassie

2 Responses to “Where to go?”

  1. mediamugshot Says:

    Good to see you back!

  2. Thank you! It’s good to be back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

