Towel Day and the Jedi Return

As pbandchuntney pointed out in a comment in yesterday’s entry, today marks the release of “Return of the Jedi”, another one of my favourite movies.  Star Wars as a whole is just such a great story, and the conclusion (which was released 27 years ago today) for me was just as epic as the beginning.  Twenty-Seven years.  Wow.

As I learned also, it’s Geek/Nerd Day.  Thank you biodork (http://biodork.wordpress.com/) for that.  So pats on the backs of every nerd and geek out there.

Also, just to make the day triply nerdy, it’s Towel Day. (www.towelday.org)

Towels are important things, to be sure…but Towel Day is not just a celebration of the noble towel, but a commemoration of the life of Douglas Adams, a name I’m sure every nerd has at least heard of.

So, due to all of this, I hope you all have a nerdy, geeky day.  If you don’t, help your neighbourhood geek enrich theirs!

2 Responses to “Towel Day and the Jedi Return”

  1. Hey, I’ve got it together, I know where my towel is… 😉

  2. mynameiscassiex.wordpress.com’s done it again! Incredible writing.

Leave a Reply

