All Along the Watchtower, Empire Kept the View

Today is a big day in pop culture!

It’s the 30th anniversary of the release of “The Empire Strikes Back”, firstly.  The Star Wars movies hold a special place in my heart, so I had a small celebration on my own for this.  😛

It’s also Bob Dylan’s 69th birthday!  Being one of my favourite artists, I couldn’t let his birthday go without mention.

So, dear Reader, do you have any favourite moments from Empire (or any Star Wars for that matter) or a favourite Bob Dylan song?  They’ve both influenced my culture so much, I couldn’t begin…and even if I could I could continue forever and never reach the end.

Thanks Star Wars!  Thanks Mr. Dylan!

One Response to “All Along the Watchtower, Empire Kept the View”

  1. You inspired me to search for “today in history”, and ironically, “Return of the Jedi” (Star Wars 3) was released on this date in 1983. Not completely historic for the year… but eerie for the date. What was Lucas up to??

Leave a Reply

