My name is Cassie…

My name is Cassie…and I guess this is my blog.

It’s really hard to speak, or type, honestly. 

I will tell you that, while I intend to type honestly, I’m changing my name and the names of those I talk about, just for their sake.  It’s really not fair of me to expose them and I’m not ready to expose myself.

My name is obviously not Cassie, but I promise you that everything else I write will be true.  I’m not sure why I’m writing this at all, actually.  But I was inspired by a recent Anthropology lecture where we watched the video “An anthropological introduction to YouTube”, posted by mwesch (found at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TPAO-lZ4_hU).  In this video, the students involved made video blogs, posted them on YouTube, and recorded their experiences.  This was all part of a project, a class experiment, but still…it made me curious. 

Although paranoia and a general sense that “it’s nobody’s business”, is preventing me from going that far, I thought that maybe it was time for me to write a blog and see what happens.  I don’t know if anyone will actually read this, or if anyone cares, but I guess the first step to connecting is actually reaching out.  So here I am, and we’ll see what happens.  

Leave a Reply

